Village of Albion 2018 Candidates

The Village of Albion Democrats held a caucus on Monday, January 29, 2018 to select candidates for the upcoming village election. For Mayor the caucus selected Joyce Riley. For the 2 trustee positions the caucus selected Sandra Walter and Jason Dragon.

Over the next few months our candidates and supporters will be holding a number of events to engage the community. Please feel free to contact any candidate with issues or concerns.

Joyce Riley (585) 733-8462
Sandy Walter (585) 589-9058
Jason Dragon (585) 589-6646

More information to follow soon.

2017 Endorsed Candidates

Please support our 2017 Endorsed Democratic Candidates on election day, Tuesday, November 7, 2017.

Yard signs are available for Al Capurso and Tonia Ettinger. Please send us an email at if you would like one.

Office Candidate
Orleans Legislature District 3 Fred Miller
Orleans Legislature At Large Al Capurso
Orleans County Judge Tonia Ettinger
State Supreme Court Justice Lynn Wessel Keane
State Supreme Court Justice Erin M. Peradotto
Barre Town Supervisor Cyndy VanLieshout
Barre Town Clerk Maureen Beach
Gaines Town Supervisor Joseph Grube
Gaines Town Clerk Susan M. Heard
Gaines Town Councilperson Joyce Riley
Gaines Town Judge Toni Plummer
Kendall Town Clerk Janet A. Bolton

Diana Kastenbaum Endorsed for NY27

The Orleans County Democratic Committee has endorsed Diana Kastenbaum as the Democratic Party candidate for the United States Representative in New York’s 27th congressional district. Please visit her web site to learn more about her and to support her race to unseat Chris Collins.

2016 Village of Albion Trustee Candidates

The Democratic Party for the Village of Albion is please to announce our 2016 candidates for Village Trustees. The village election will take place on Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at the Village Board Room, 35-37 East Bank Street, opening at 12:00 noon and closing at 9:00 PM.

Mattea Molisani


Peter Sidari


2015 Democratic Endorsed Candidates

County Sheriff Don Organisciak, Jr.
Legislator at Large James White
Legislator, Dist. 3 Fred Miller
Albion Town Clerk Sarah M. Basinait
Councilperson Anthony Jake Olles
Councilperson Darlene Benton
Highway Superintendent Michael F. Neidert
Barre Supervisor Cyndy Van Lieshout
Town Clerk Maureen P. Beach
Councilperson Joe Grabowski
Councilperson Richard V. Bennett
Highway Superintendent Dale A. Brooks
Gaines Supervisor Patrick Swiercznski
Councilperson Bill Lattin
Councilperson Pete Toenniessen
Highway Superintendent Ronald L. Mannella
Kendall Councilperson Margaret Lynn Szozda
Shelby Town Clerk Darlene A. Rich